September 2011


425 Motorsports has been an awesome supporter of Evergreen Drift all season and they are celebrating their first year in business this October.

425 is throwing a big sale with new items on display and killer deals. This will be the last sale of the year so get your holiday shopping done early!

Come by the store October 1st thru October 15th and have some fun saving BIG!

Head over to and vist their location in Bellevue.


2011 marks Evergreen Drift's fourth year in affiliation with the Formula Drift ProAm series. We've grown from a single driver invite in 2008 to a full-fledged five round series. Locals compete on the same course that Formula Drift pros battle on during the Seattle round at Evergreen Speedway.

Walker Wilkerson, Roland Gallagher, Nikolay Konstantinov, Ian Fournier, Kyle Pollard, and others all earned their way into the Formula Drift pro ranks through this series.

This season saw twenty-one unique drivers gun for the championship and four Formula Drift Pro licenses. Championships require dedication and consistency and the top four guys had to overcome major crashes, mechanical issues, or both to compete in all five rounds.

Evergreen Drift is proud to give you the 2011 Evergreen Drift ProAm Presented by NOS Champion and Formula Drift Pro license recipients.




  • Champion - Mike Phillips
  • 2nd - Chris Jeanneret
  • 3rd - Andrew Coomes
  • 4th - Kory Keezer

Keep an eye out for these guys as they take on Formula Drift in 2012!

The Evergreen Drift Grassroots Championship is a unique format that allows drivers of any skill level to compete head to head with an equal chance of reaching the podium. With our judging criteria that focuses on how well each driver is pushing the limits of their setup anyone can compete with a small budget and minimally modified car making the series fun for beginners and veteran drivers alike. 

Drivers like as Walker Wilkerson, Roland Gallagher, and Peter Funatake developed their skills on Evergreen's 3/8ths course before competing in the Formula Drift pro ranks.

2011 marks the 4th season of Grassroots Competition at Evergreen. Forty-eight drivers competed this season's four round series. The results are in and here are your top Grassroots Championship finishers!



  • Champion - Rickey Henderson
  • 2nd - Anthony Carreon
  • 3rd - Marc Andre-Tatto


Congratulations to all drivers for a hard fought season! We look forward to next year's action and seeing who makes the big jump to the Evergreen Drift ProAm ranks.

Rickey has announced a run at the 2012 Evergreen Drift ProAm championship, who will challenge him?



The final round of the 2011 Evergreen Drift Competitive season is in the books!

With an 80% chance of rain forcasted we somehow lucked out and the menacing clouds that hung over Evergreen Speedway all day never delivered. The track stayed dry allowing the drivers to go all out in an effort to secure the last championsihp points.

With a top 8 bracket in ProAm and a top 32 bracket in Grassroots it was a great showing of how far the drivers have progressed over the course of the season.

Here are the podium results from the final round of the season.

Grassroots Round 4

  • 1st - Rickey Henderson
  • 2nd - Anthony Carreon
  • 3rd - Joey Portelli
  • Top Qualifier - Rickey Henderson



Evergreen Drift ProAm Round #5 presented by NOS Energy Drink

  • 1st - Roland Gallagher
  • 2nd - Ian Fournier
  • 3rd - Mike Phillips
  • Top Qualifier - Ian Fournier


Congratulations to the podium finisthers and to all drivers and teams for providing us with an awesome season of Evergreen Drift competition!