May 2009

Hosh, big ups to Abbitt Wilkerson Films. Please share this video to loved ones. See you May 31st at the Open Drift!

We interrupt the championship series to bring you open drift as only Evergreen Drift can! Join us as we switch gears and have a fun day of non-competitive drifting. Without the confines of competition we are free to tandem as much as we want and give you as much 5/8ths action as the drivers have tires for!

Drivers // Come ready to have fun and put on a show. Multi-car tandem and 5/8ths for qualified drivers strongly encouraged!

Fans // come on out and watch the Northwest's finest drifters put on the best showcase of local talent in the Northwest. The more you cheer the crazier the drivers get!

Details //

Full driver information is on the Registration Page

Additional info for:

Open drift events this year have been awesome with tons of run time for everyone. Don't miss the action!

See you at the track!

Presented by:

Less Schwab Logo

Longacre Logo

Round 2 of the Evergreen Drift championship results are up!

Victory Stage Round 2

Victory Stage Round 2

1st Peter Funatake
2nd Andrew Coomes
3rd Chris Jeanneret
4th Ricky Henderson

Top Qualifier: Roland Gallagher

All new faces found their way to the podium for the first time this round shaking up the season point standings!

Defending champion Victor Moore has bumped round 1 winner Ian Fournier from the top spot in the championship standings.

Only 20 points separate the top 7 seven places and with two more rounds to go in the four round series it's still anybody's game.

2009 Season Standings

Round 2 Detailed Results

Check out the photos at these locations:

Tyler Coray

Danny Sullivan

Gwag Designs

Yoshi Shindo


Photo:  Tyler Coray

Evergreen Drift April 26, 2009 - Round 1 from Abbitt Wilkerson on Vimeo.

Abbitt Wilkerson is at it again, with his latest production, covering Evergreen Drift Round 1.

Round 2 of the Evergreen Drift Championship series is rapidly approaching.

The competition will be heating up as the best drivers in the Northwest battle head to head on the road to become the Evergreen Drift champion. There is no telling what you might see as drivers push their cars and themselves to the limit and beyond.

If you've been slacking and don't have your car done get cracking or get left behind!

Currently, Ian Fournier of team Drift Safari has the lead from Round 1 followed closely by last season's champ Victor Moore in his KP Race S14.

Event Info //

* Date - 5/17/09
* Location - Evergreen Speedway at the fairgrounds in Monroe, WA
* Drifting from 11am to 5pm
* Pit gate opens at 9am and close at 12pm
* Drivers - $100
* Pit pass - $30
* Grandstands - $10 (Kids under 12 Free!)

Full driver information is on the Registration Page and the Driver Information Page. The competition rules can be found here.

Spectators can get directions and other questions answered on the Spectator information page.

Changes for this year include:

// Top 32 Tandem - We are expanding from top 16 to top 32 bracket eliminations. That means more head to head competition and a bigger gauntlet for the top guns to reach the podium.

When the tire smoke settles trophies, cash, and product certificates will be awarded to the top 4 finishers  and top qualifier in each class.

Presented by:

Less Schwab LogoLongacre Logo