2011 Grassroots Championship Results

The Evergreen Drift Grassroots Championship is a unique format that allows drivers of any skill level to compete head to head with an equal chance of reaching the podium. With our judging criteria that focuses on how well each driver is pushing the limits of their setup anyone can compete with a small budget and minimally modified car making the series fun for beginners and veteran drivers alike. 

Drivers like as Walker Wilkerson, Roland Gallagher, and Peter Funatake developed their skills on Evergreen's 3/8ths course before competing in the Formula Drift pro ranks.

2011 marks the 4th season of Grassroots Competition at Evergreen. Forty-eight drivers competed this season's four round series. The results are in and here are your top Grassroots Championship finishers!



  • Champion - Rickey Henderson
  • 2nd - Anthony Carreon
  • 3rd - Marc Andre-Tatto


Congratulations to all drivers for a hard fought season! We look forward to next year's action and seeing who makes the big jump to the Evergreen Drift ProAm ranks.

Rickey has announced a run at the 2012 Evergreen Drift ProAm championship, who will challenge him?